the one that left the arse

I am jealous of the choice of words native Spanish speakers sometimes use when they speak English. Their seemingly-odd choice of words and sentence constructions can be more candid or poetic than those of a native speaker. Maybe I don’t need a thesaurus: I need a Spaniard.

  1. His armpit was singing to me = he had body odour.
  2. The one that left the arse = a fart.
  3. Let’s step into the shadow = let’s get into the shade.
  4. My English is a little oxidised = my English is a little rusty.

And here’s one from Denmark:

  1. He had mouth crap = He was talking shit.
2 comments

Leave a Reply

